photo collage wall

Earlier in the Fall I showed you guys the photo collages I made in efforts to still display photos but with fewer photo frames. Hanging around those two collage frames were a few other frames that I had around the house. It’s not my perfect collage wall, if I had more space it would definitely be different. But, I like the way it looks for now in the living room that we have.

I’m planning to replace the wall vases with other things. They were hanging because we were having a party and I didn’t have table space for flowers. They’re a little unruly with those crazy green branches.

Before I started to put holes in the wall I laid out the collage on the floor and re-arranged it a few times. That way it was easier to see how everything fit together.

I’ve also given up attempting to take semi-nice photos inside our house. It just doesn’t happen. The yellow walls reflect terribly, and mix that with the yellow lighting. It’s nasty.

To the right of the collage wall is our massive television so that’s why I only had space for a small collage wall.

Hopefully now I can attempt to show you guys the entire living room. Let’s hope it doesn’t take me a year to figure out how to photograph that. How do you guys display photos? Table frames? Collage walls?

Leave a comment