October Pinterest Project: Carabineer Hair Tie Organization

My Pinterest Project for this month is so simple, yet so practical. If you’re not following me on Pinterest yet, head on over there. The more I “Pin” things the more I love it. Social media fascinates me! Check out my other Pinterest Projects too.

Hair elastics are one of those things that are used everyday, I find them all over the house, but when I need one I can never find one.  Simple solution: a carabineer!

I usually leave them on the packaging that they come on but they’re still so annoying to pull off of that. This solution was so easy; I can see all the different styles and easily unclip them as I need.

I use three different types of elastics – regular ones, ones with rubber on them for exercising (they don’t slide out of your hair, I ran the whole marathon and didn’t have one issue with hair ties), and ones that look like a bracelet, because I ALWAYS have one on my wrist! And strangely enough I’m totally brand loyal to Goody elastics (they know nothing about me or this post, I just like them a lot!) only. Am I a hair tie snob?!

What about you guys – do you have a certain way to organize hair ties? Carabineers anyone?!

Leave a comment